Online science portal in Malayalam – initiated by the Kerala Sasthrasahithya Parishad (KSSP).

LUCA is an alternate medium for spreading scientific knowledge and scientific temper.

The media today play a major role in processing and civilizing the modern human. But the private profit is dominating there today. The greed, speculation and unscientific thoughts are being spread by the media in one way or another. We, by opposing these trends, are trying to do an alternative model of journalism by upholding the concepts of science, social justice, equality and sustainability.

We aim a more justly humane society that maintains equality and sustainability by understating the nature and people. To achieve this, we are utilizing social knowledge, social information, scientific thinking, political criticism and media analysis.

Our goal is to create a new society in which scientific temper will be the social consciousness.

All content in LUCA, except photos, development libraries like JavaScript, CSS, HTML Code etc. and those mentioned otherwise are published under Creative Commons Attribution Share Alike 4.0 International License .

Editorial Board

Name Post Phone No e-mail
T. K. Devarajan Chief Editor 944 732 2398 [email protected]
N. Sanu Associate Editor 944 789 3110 [email protected]
T. V. Narayanan Associate Editor 944 700 7325
M. T. Murali Managing Editor 854 710 1919
Ranjith Siji Technical Editor 944 654 1729
Riswan Sub- Editor 964 570 3145
Dr. K. P. Aravindan Member 854 705 6580 [email protected]
Prof. K. Pappootty Member 944 744 5522 [email protected]
Dr. Balakrishnan Chrooppa Member 944 701 5725
Sunil Dev Member 944 630 5528
Praveen Chandra Member
Dr. Swaran P. Ramachandran Member
Vijayakumar Blathur Member 974 755 5818
Dr. Arun B. Parameswaran Member
Dr. Sangeetha Chennampulli Member 974 484 5550
Sudheer K. S. Member
C. M. Muraleedharan Member
Prof. K. K. Vijayan Member

Email : [email protected]